Tonight, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) paid tribute to the winners and honorees of the 2018 CFDAFashion Awards in Partnership with Swarovski at the Brooklyn Museum in New York. Issa Rae,the star of HBO’s hit show “Insecure,” was the host for the evening. The Awards took place in partnership with Swarovski for the seventeenth consecutive year.

The evening’s Womenswear Designer of the Year honor went to Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, presented by Cate
Blanchett. Supreme took home the Menswear Designer of the Year award, presented by TrevorNoah. Mary-Kate Olsen
and Ashley Olsen were named Accessory Designer of the Year, presented to themby Julia Garner.

Karlie Kloss presented the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent to Sander Lak for Sies Marjan. The designer will
receive generous financial support from the company as well as exposure to the company’s vast and innovative crystal
products and applications for fashion.

Busy Philipps presented Kim Kardashian West with the CFDA’s first Influencer Award.
Naomi Campbell was named Fashion Icon, presented by Lee Daniels.
Oprah Winfrey presented Edward Enninful with the Media Award.
Donatella Versace was recognized with this year’s International Award, presented by Lupita Nyong’o.
The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Narciso Rodriguez by Claire Danes.
The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert was presented to Carolina Herrera by Caroline Kennedy.
The Swarovski Award for Positive Change was presented to Diane von Furstenberg by Parkland studentDelaney Tarr.

In one of the highlights of the evening, Ralph Lauren received A CFDA Members Salute by designers Vera Wang, Tommy
Hilfiger, Michael Kors, Alexander Wang, Thom Browne, Jeffrey Banks, John Varvatos, Donna Karan, Marcus
Wainwright, Jason Wu, and Diane von Furstenberg. Tory Burch, Carolina Herrera, Marc Jacobs, Norma Kamali, Calvin
Klein, and Reed Krakoff participated in the salute via a soundscape.

“The range and depth of talent honored at the CFDA Fashion Awards is the perfect proof that American fashion is a
global powerhouse,” said Steven Kolb, President and CEO of the CFDA. “I would like to thank Nadja Swarovski and
Swarovski for their continued support of the CFDA Fashion Awards and American fashion.”